Lyra not working

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
Reechart
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 10:17 pm

Lyra not working

Post by Reechart » Fri May 25, 2018 8:36 pm

I’m unable to see the sub menu for Lyra in the control strip, Any ideas?
FE0F8D97-A2C7-4082-956B-126322F9C3C0.png

wigglelights
Expert
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 5:06 am

Re: Lyra not working

Post by wigglelights » Sat May 26, 2018 5:37 am

@Reechart

That looks like a weird one.
The first thing to try is creating a New project and see if the issue persists. You should also try quitting Auria and rebooting the iPad.

In general, it would be a bit more helpful if you supplied some background info; did it used to work, did you just apply an update, iOS version....

Reechart
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 10:17 pm

Re: Lyra not working

Post by Reechart » Sat May 26, 2018 10:59 am

Thanks for your quick reply.
Running the latest iOS and latest Auria update. Has never worked. Tried all of the above. No other problems with the app.

Corey W
Expert
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:58 am

Re: Lyra not working

Post by Corey W » Sat May 26, 2018 2:37 pm

Are you only missing the Lyra instrument library?
Do you have any IAA or AU plugins/apps on your iPad that are missing from the instrument list that were there before?

If you are only missing the stock Lyra instruments, email me directly at Support[at]drumagog[dot]com and I can provide you with a solution to get the instruments back and avoid completely deleting and reinstalling Auria (which is also a solution).

-Corey

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests