iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

For general questions or discussion of Auria.

Moderators: Corey W, Rim

Post Reply
TedBPhx
Expert
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:46 pm

iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

Post by TedBPhx » Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:47 pm

Tested Pro-Q,C,L
The preset drop downs are only a thin white line.
Does not effect PSP
See pic
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (115.29 KiB) Viewed 2789 times

TedBPhx
Expert
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

Post by TedBPhx » Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:56 pm

The filters work and I can tab through the presets one at a time.
I know iOS 8 is having a difficult birth and expected problems when I upgraded. Hadn't seen this one mentioned yet.

TedBPhx
Expert
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

Post by TedBPhx » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:03 am

Never mind. I see that you and FabFilter are already on the case.

Rim
Site Admin
Posts: 8328
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:08 pm

Re: iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

Post by Rim » Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:31 am

Yes, this has already been fixed and the update submitted to Apple. Hopefully, we'll get an approval soon.

Rim

jsol
Expert
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:28 pm

Re: iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

Post by jsol » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:48 pm

Yes, ios 8.02 is the problem not evident in ios 8.01. The downside is cannot change to 16bit dither on fabfilter pro L master. No option to pan through selections. Is there another option to dither truncate 16bit or is it automatically done with Auria's export to 16bit function? :wink:

jsol
Expert
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:28 pm

Re: iOS 8 FabFilter Presets don't display

Post by jsol » Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:43 pm

Hi Rim,
Thanks a lot for all your hard work!! The update on the App Store corrected the problem!
:D
Jsol.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest